quinoa cakes

 

I came across this recipe a couple of weeks ago and I made it that night and fell in love. I don’t eat meat so I’m always looking for new high-protein alternatives. I love quinoa, but I had never tried it as a burger! When I made them I fully intended on serving them as burgers but it was so good alone I just served it as a cake.  The photos above are from the second time I made them and that time I didn’t have green onion so I substituted red onion. I also added a little dijon mustard, fresh cilantro, and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I think you could make almost any substitutions and/or additions and they would turn out great. Next time Im going to try adding crab meat!

Leave a Reply

